AH14

By AH14

Spotted!

I spotted this beauty peering at me from behind a tree as my camera & I took ourselves off for a brief 'meal break' (egg sandwich in the car) at a nearby nature reserve. This was the first deer I spotted -  behind a chain link fence keeping him away from the single track road that I was driving along but free to roam. I liked the way he was beautifully backlit by the early evening sun. After I'd parked up, I wandered through the reserve and could enjoy watching the deer roaming free. There only appeared to be two other people out walking, so it was lovely to be able to soak up the scene with no one to disturb the deer.

Today is day 2 of a 3 day conference that is being held at the church that I go to, so my time for taking photos and blipping is severely limited. We have the most amazing guests speakers who have come all the way from Canada and had to be booked 3 years ago! I'm home a little earlier tonight than last night, so I hope to be able to browse a few journals! :)

This photo was taken in the same area as the white stag that I blipped at the beginning of last month.

Many thanks for your encouraging response to yesterday's Emergency Blip! As I'm so far behind with commenting, today I'm going to try to visit your journals instead of replying to individual comments in my journal. 

Day 83 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.