AH14

By AH14

Not Tiny Tuesday

Bit of a weird one today. Super tiny things growing on a wall. Shame it's not Tiny Tuesday.  Extension tubes or macro lens nudging their way nearer to the top of my wish list!

It was the last day of the conference today and, by the time I'd finished chatting, I found I only had 20 minutes left of the break to get something to eat and my blip for the day. I decided my need to spend time with my camera was greater than my need for food, so ventured outside to take a look at the semi-derelict buildings that are close to the church. And my is there a lot of blip potential there! - I'd never really looked so closely before. I'm sure I shall be using this fascinating material in future blips! This particular shot was taken standing as close as it is possible to stand to a somewhat decrepit wall, looking roof-wards.

Really so much better seen on the dark background of LARGE!

I may not have had time to eat but I did manage to get a coffee......

It was nearly midnight before I got home, so sustenance, blip, bed!

Many thanks for the great comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's deer blip - currently appearing on page 2! :))

Day 84 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.