Calla Lily

It's been a busy day accomplishing very little. David came by to hook up the hot tub, tell us he couldn't hook up the hot tub because of some technical difficulty. OilMan fixed the handle on the pump house door and I fashioned a little outdoor table out of a plant stand and a paella pan. While I was tidying up the hose, and trying to coil it into a pot, I noticed some unusual calla lily plants struggling to reach the light from the spot where they were planted underneath a formium when it was half its current size. I cut one because it was lying on the ground and spent a couple of hours taking 50 or 60 pictures of it. I don't know if this shot really does it justice, but it was the best of the lot. 

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.