Texann Times

By Texann

Iris by Lamplight

Today didn’t start so well with me trying to get paperwork done and deal with companies, including the inevitable complications – it always feels like such a chore.  In the afternoon, however, I chatted online with my gorgeous niece, D, who’s now living in Australia.  We’re going to be meeting up later this year and we were getting things organized for that.  By the time she’d finished with me, I was really cheery, happy and excited again!  Everyone should have a wonderful niece! 

I went out for a lovely dinner with friends this evening.  When I got back, it was getting dark and I noticed that the freshly-rained-on irises next to my garage looked really good in the light that is cast from the security lamp above the garage door.  I liked the way the light changed all of the colours and particularly made the shadows on the cement driveway a lovely blue.  I know how much BikerBear dislikes post production processes so in her honour, apart from being slightly cropped, this is SOOC. 

Thank you for hosting FlowerFriday, Anni!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.