Joy

SHE did go shopping this morning, and when SHE did come back again, she brought me a new toy.

This is how it happened.  You see, I like toys that go SQUEAK.  She's not so keen on that sort and prefers the ones that go squeak.  You see the difference? 

Well, to get them to squeak, first you have to work out where the squeaker is.  You test every little bit of it with your teeth.  Then when you've found the squeaker, you give it nose bumps to make it squeak as much as possible  SHE noticed that my squeaking toy has lost it's squeak.  That's not to be confused with my SQUEAKING toy, which I'm only allowed to have on very special occasions.

So she bought me a new one and I made it go squeak ever so much, and it was the best fun in all the world.

Then she did go out again, and I was sad, because she went to a place where dogs is not allowed.  What sort of a place can that be!  Not much fun, I can tell you.  Anyway, she came back fairly happy, because she took some good photos, at least she thought they were good. 

And then SHE did take me for a walk around the Lake in the BNP, so it all turned out very well.

And I heard a little little whisper that we are going to Aunty Wendy's tonight.  Aunty Wendy was going to come up here, but she's got a leak in her tank, or at least her car has, so she can't drive, so we're taking the food down there.

What a palaver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.