mambo

By mambo

Tray bakes

Rain again! So no garden or allotment this morning.

Been invited over to visit Tim and Adele tomorrow, will see all my five Grandchildren together there, so very excited!

What better thing to take than a couple of tray bakes: lemon drizzle and chocolate. That should keep everyone happy,
Mary Berry to the rescue again!

I've been a big fan of hers since the eighties when I was a stay at home mum who watched her every Wednesday afternoon on a programme whose name I can't remember
She taught us how to make 'exotic' dishes such as spag bol and lasagne! I still use those recipes today along with a last minute Christmas cake that you can make from a jar of mincemeat. Mary was a young woman then and come to think of it so was I!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.