My Valley

Well, technically the upper part of my valley :) I live in the lower part of the valley. I love this view, I don't see it that often. This is the road over one of our mountains and it's not our usual travelling road. The people that live in the upper part, use this road quite often in all types of weather. It is a hair pin curvy road. I tried to get a photo of some of the curves, but since I was driving, I thought better of it :D

Good day today, daughter was home. We spent part of the morning in the county courthouse looking at birth, marriage & death records from the 1800's. I have a few brick walls in my family history hunt and I keep thinking if I start at the beginning maybe I'll see something I missed. Didn't see it today, but daughter enjoyed the hunt too. Of course she is a history major so it was almost second nature to her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.