Well that's making my brain hurt!

I follow Leeds Inspired on facebook and the other day there was a news feed from them about an exhibit at the Leeds Library - which explores the fact that there is no such thing as a perfect circle outside of mathematical theology. Well I was intrigued and whilst in Leeds today had a little look. 
School children had clearly visited and I loved their input into the debate!

'True circles do not appear in nature and are not apparent anywhere in our universe'

'Even when created using a computer, a circle is basically an infinitely-sided equilateral parallelogram.  Imperfections and anomalies are what make life interesting, beautiful and ultimately possible.  Life is not perfect, everybody is different.  Let's celebrate our differences, honour imperfections and take pride in our shortcomings.  After all, it doesn't really matter'   Lee Goater 

Well, I think I'll have a glass of wine and ponder that! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.