Behind the Curtain

The plan for today had been to slowing meander along the north coast of Sutherland before turning south and heading down to Ullapool to spend a couple of days photographing Wester Ross.  

The first part of the day went to plan - a one point I encountered this character sitting drooling in their field, very happy to be photographed although I’m pretty sure that I was being watching from behind the fringe.

The extra is from the dramatic Smoo Cave - worth a visit if you are ever in the area.

At this point the original plan rather went awry. The weather closed in again, and I realised that the ear infection I’d been trying to ignore wasn’t going to go away. The net result was that after a brief visit to a GP in Ullapool, it was strongly suggested that I should make my way as soon as possible (but keeping within the speed limits) to the main hospital in Inverness.

3827

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.