Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Summer?

Middle of June but weather not predicted to be good today - murky, and cloudy followed this late afternoon by the heavens opening very hard!

Before the rain managed to get out in the garden to take this shot of another new flower. Noticed my new clematis has started to flower, but that will be another day.

Day spent on my lace at a continental lace workshop. Today I was working on a Bruges lace flower design still in progress from 2013. I had completed one of the leaves and today I nearly finished the second leaf. I will finish this. I have tried Flanders lace but didn't get on with that (so doing Binche lace us not an option); I do love Milanese lace so that will be my next project.

DVD night - Theory of Everything, I think.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.