First Baron

An early delivery meant that the frustrations of yesterday were resolved in good time today so I could go into town after all. A bit of a potter around downhill with limited expense. That was reserved for after the stagger uphill and a new ring and a bunch of lovely wild flowers from the farmer's market. 

I am a week late in starting baron spotting but I managed to see about 7 today. This one was the first I saw the People's Baron. It is sponsored by one of my favourite places and is perfectly positioned to capture the cathedral as well. They are attracting quite a bit of interest and I was foiled in capturing the one at the top of Steep Hill by a very determined gentleman in a green fleece. He had obviously believed the weather forecast as well as it was due to rain all day but stayed dry long enough for me to cut the grass when I got in. Bailey has made his peace with the lawn mower so it is a much easier job to do. He has had to find his own entertainment this evening as I have made a start on (probably) the biggest job of the year. More to do tomorrow but a start at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.