The longest day

There is some irony in the fact that the longest job of the year - organising the new Y7s into their mixed ability tutor groups, whilst trying to match their  preferences - has been done on the longest day. Bailey has certainly not been overly enamoured by the amount of time I have sat at the dining table with a spreadsheet and a highlighter. Although, when I decided I needed a break and he needed a walk, he wasn't overly bothered and staged serval sit-ins just going around the block. Well, that was until he decided he did want a walk just as my bum hit the sofa this evening. At least it is done with and I haven't held the next stages up by running over into the week. And the ironing, hoovering and kitchen cleaning got done as well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.