a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

Illness Support Cosmo

Suffering from the 'flu, I didn't leave the house so was somewhat limited in subject choice for today's photo. Cosmo is always a great choice though - the camera loves him, but today he was also unusually supportive. In the past when I've shown any sign of weakness he's been demonstrably annoyed - he actually bashed me once a few years ago when I was suffering badly from depression, bless him. This time though he kept a close eye on me and didn't leave my side (he rarely does anyway) - who knows, maybe it's because he's not well himself and illness made sense to him. 

My recovery's been unusually fast for me - it normally takes me forever to recover from the 'flu, but my fever was half what it was yesterday, which was a blessing. And G's been fabulous, making sure I've been hydrated enough, and he made sure he cooked me something easily digestible (an omelette) as a precaution against the extraordinary nausea yesterday. There's a huge week coming, so I really hope this is almost it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.