AT THE CREASE

Neil went off to work this morning and I'm not expecting him to come back here today as he is going to see his girlfriend.  I felt un- motivated this morning so nothing much got done.  It was raining so it wasn't the weather for gardening - and there is a lot needs doing.

I did manage to order a new sofa online.  I wanted a really cheap one just in case Tino has an " accident ".  So I found one from Asda which was a good price.  It was already reduced but then I found a discount code for 20% off and another code for free delivery.  So in the end I'm only paying £55.  I'm not expecting it to be up to much but it will serve a purpose.

I stirred myself to walk down to the village this afternoon for a bit of grocery shopping.  By this time the rain had stopped and it was very warm and muggy. 

My route took me past the cricket ground.  The village 2nd team were playing Ashington 2nd team.  I got this shot through a hole in the fence.  Brought back memories of when Neil used to play.  He started off in the Under 11's and ended up playing for the First team.  For a couple of years I was " roped in " to help with the cricket teas.  Happy days.

Steps today - 6,331

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.