Flower Friday - Periwinkle.

Lazy start to the day as I didn't do very much at all this morning.  Neil went off to work around noon.  He has been staying here for a few days and the fridge is empty, and he has eaten all his crisps and chocolate.  Will need to stock up before he comes back on Sunday or Monday. (EDIT - Its 10.45pm and Neil has just turned up )

Becky phoned and we had a long chat while she had her lunchtime walk.  The weather in Richmond seemed much better than here.  We had another dull and chilly day - and it rained for a while. The sun finally appeared late in the day and didn't last long.

This afternoon I got the bus to Ikea. Had a slow mooch around there but in the end didn't get much.  Then went next door to Pets At Home - just for 2 bags of Royal Canin cat food.  It was on special offer and I saved £3.  Then across the road to Asda.

Got back home around 7.30pm  Had salmon and salad for tea followed by strawberries, raspberries and blackberries ( I do like berries ).

My blip is a Periwinkle.  I have lots of them in the back garden.  

Steps today - 7,459

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.