ART

Another visit to the Theatre Royal in Newcastle this afternoon. On my own this time.  I saw " Twelve Angry Men ". I really enjoyed it.  Tom Conti ( who is still rather dishy )  played the part which Henry Fonda played in the film.

I went shopping afterwards.  Got 3 tops.  Still not found any nice trousers.  I was passing the shop where Neil's girlfriend works so I popped my head round the door to see if she was there --- and she was.  So I went in and we had a bit of a catch up.  She has just come back from Ireland - she has been visiting her parents.  

I went to the Central Library ( again ) to see if they had any of the leaflets which they didn't have last week.  Still had none.  When I came out of the library I used the back door which is opposite The Laing Art Gallery .This  Gallery is the 2nd most visited attraction in the North of England after Durham Cathedral. Besides British and European fine art there are special displays on North East arts and crafts. The artwork on the brick wall in my blip features three paintings which can be found inside the Gallery.  Didn't have time to go inside today but I must try and pay a visit soon.

The weather today was dull, windy and quite cold. 

Steps today - 8,551

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.