Schmooze

I always enjoy the 'Big Breakfast'. It's a great cooked breakfast, there's always a good old chinwag and it's in aid of Families for Children for Zambia, a village charity. After that we went down to the Village Green which is the festival site. Loads of people, many who I haven't met before have told me how much they enjoyed last night's performance.

Today it was the turn of Jim, John and I (known as Schmooze for these occasions) to do our soft rock set for an hour. We were programmed to be on the main stage but having seen several other sets in the small area near the beer tent, we decided we'd prefer to do our set there. I think it was a good plan with lots more people passing. On the big stage it would be likely to be a little difficult to draw an audience for an early set. There were a few spots of rain before we started and a spattering halfway through but people just dived into the big marquee opposite and carried on watching from there. 

I forgot to mention that Marian's brother and sister and their OHs arrived yesterday and attended last night's performance, as did Paul and Phoebe and grands Ellie and Oscar. I was pleased to hear that 'the dude' said he was 'very impressed'. That's good enough for me.

This image (like last night's) was taken by my brother-in-law Marty, many thanks to him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.