samsticks

By samsticks

"If I'd Killed You When I Met You...

... I'd be outta jail by now."

A cracking lyric, from an incredible evening seeing Lloyd Spiegel at the Spiegeltent with MrRosewarne and some other buddies.

This guy can play the guitar like nothing you've seen and heard before... The smoke in this shot was probably coming from his fretboard! After a week of being on single Dad duty and renovating in the evening, this was exactly what the doctor ordered. Even managed to sink a few Little Creatures (with thanks to Mr RW for abstaining to get the rest of us home!). Great beer, great music, great company... and heaps of photos! When do we do it again!?

A few extra shots in there today too... I managed to have some fun with the new lens!

The rest of the day was spent building the wardrobe in our bedroom (Esme took Miles to the zoo). It's not finished, but I got a fair bit of it done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.