The Little Lovebirds

They are looking happy in spite of the snow because they know of a secret supply of sugar water and fat on my veranda that the non-resident waxeyes haven’t yet discovered.

Although the day was fine the snow showed no sign of melting. I struggled around the garden trying to free up the buried trees and bushes, but considerable time and effort didn’t produce many good results. Some of the trees stood up when their leaves were released, but the bushes were best left alone. Raking caused more damage.

I made it to the greenhouse, after my son had trudged a track for me. Everything looked fine. Three more spinach seeds were up. It was great to be able to pick fresh greens for my dinner.

NB  I am a day late at present. This was yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.