Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Gemiler Gem & Turkish Tantrum

After our failure to find a beach to match or better Gemiler Beach, we decided to return and pay the car parking and sunbeds. The beach is amazingly beautiful and a few quid is more than worth it; just a shame it's not free like last year.

The main blip picture is taken from the beach bar overlooking our sunbeds. The sea is just a few feet away from our bed, and so clear and inviting. As you can see the view is a gem - maybe that's why they call it Gemiler? I'm not sure if it complies with composition rules but I rather like it. The posts split the picture and each square has something to look at.

The extra picture is of a young Turkish girl being told by her mum that she has to stay out of the water. She'd just been in with her grandmother who got out to return to the sunbed. The girl wanted to stay in and threw a Turkish Tantrum!  Kids eh? But it made me smile and I got a lovely picture out of it.

In the evening, Mrs BB had her finger and toe nails done whilst I had a haircut. Turkish hairdressers are probably the best, generally, in the world. I had an amazing haircut/wash, eyebrow trim, nose hair, ear fire, and a massage for £7. I felt like a new man. The wife has arranged to have her haircut tomorrow night. I can sense a blip photo! I

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.