Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

My Sweat Box

Ten days in the sun and a 5 star all-inclusive hotel, have taken the toll on my old body. Seldom can I motivate my self to go to the gym whilst on holidays. The wife has no problem and does an almost daily 1 to 2 mile swim.

Well, we're back now and it's a case of getting back in the old routine. When my wife is on afternoon shift (she says she wants to do another year) I go to my 'sweat box' at the side of the house. It's a purpose made 8' high shed with electric, a tv with roof aerial, and all my bits and pieces, the main thing being an industrial fully automated running machine with speed/incline and all monitors.

I did a couple of miles tonight whilst watching the Italy v Croatia match. Croatia won to knock England out of the World Cup, as whatever the result of England's last match it makes no difference.

The running machine may seem a luxury but it's paid for itself over the years as I no longer pay any country club membership fees. Also, no travelling! In the winter when it's pouring with rain and dark, it's a godsend. In the summer when the sun is shinning, and I keep the door shut, it's a real sweat box. The lack of fresh air gets the whole body working overtime.

I don't know what you think, or what you do for fitness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.