Jennynlper

By Jennynlper

Making music...

... with others Is important to me and is mostly pleasurable. I play with Taunton Concert Band and Wellington Silver Band which take up two regular evening plus extra rehearsals and concerts.

I had every intention of blipping something visually aesthetically pleasing, but I kept forgetting to take by trusty mobile with me. This turned out to be the only image I took, snapped to post the flyer or Facebook as I couldn't work out how to put it into a compatible format.

Happily, I realised that what it represents makes it something which has been of deep significance to me for fifteen years, and is a source of some of the most irritating "brainworms" imaginable. A catchy little two-step called The Walking Frog, for example. I wish I were more competent, but I don't have a kit at home any longer, and no room for timpani. Plus the neighbours might object. Plus I'm lazy about practice.

If anyone is close enough, the concert at St James would be an interesting place for a blipmeet! It has just occurred to me, we're playing The Witches of Eastwick. Hope the vicar doesn't mind a few witches in the church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.