Jennynlper

By Jennynlper

Doggy boredom

What patience is required when three humans just go on and on and on and on about nothing of great importance. I wish I could award prizes for suggestions for the speech bubble of what Eppie, the black collie, is whispering to Luce behind Flash's back.

This blip reminds me of something the Bishop of Nottingham said: I don't stand if I can sit, I don't sit if I can lie, and I don't lie unless I know I can get away with it.

The extra photo is of wall daisies. They are in abundance all around the village. Some of the local sandstone walls are actually daisy walls rather than walls with daisies. Erigeron karvinskisanus. Do say that name again, because it's such a wonderful name to wrap one's tongue around: Erigeron karvinskianus, and, of course, there's their little blue companion: Campanula portenschlagiana. I frequently almost can't remember who I am these days, but I can remember many of those plant names from my brief episode as a garden designer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.