The second half of life..

By twigs

Garden clean-up required

Whilst the rest of the country are suffering floods and snow storms it seems we've been spared - beautiful sunshine, some blue skies and mild temperatures today.  I hope folks who are in the affected areas are coping OK - things look pretty bad.  My thoughts go out to those .who have suffered losses.

I really should have done some work in the garden today whils the sun shone - there's plenty of leaves that need clearing up.  The day was however, spent on indoor activities like washing, cleaning, tidying, shopping and a little relaxing :)  Sunday - a day of rest.  Nice.

I signed up today for 2 days of workshops in August with Andris Apse, a premier New Zealand landscape photographer .  Hope I get in - I think it will be a well-subscribed weekend.  Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.