Shield Bug

A late night, but up bright and breezy this morning, a bit like the weather.

A trip to the supermarket followed by a walk around the community orchard to see what was about.  Lots going on.  The orchids are out and I must blip a Bee Orchid later in the week, they are so amusing.  Plenty of bugs and bees busy on the flowers but only a couple of butterflies.  I was down on my haunches taking photographs when a man walked passed me with his Dalmation and gave me a bit of a start, they were so quiet.

I decided this was my most interesting bug today, but do be careful never to sit on one in shorts (me, not the bug), as I have.  They leave an acid imprint on the skin, which smarts a bit but means you move quickly enough for the bug to survive.

Tennis this afternoon.  A blipmeet at Claydon House in Bucks tomorrow, which I'm looking forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.