When I grow old I shall wear purple

After the third attempt to get a form for a calcium blood test I finally picked one up this morning.  I also managed to park fairly near the hospital and only had a twenty five minute wait before seeing the vampire nurse.  I haven't had any strange symptoms since my operation and I'm hoping the calcium levels will be normal and I can start to build up my bone density.  The swelling on my neck is taking its time to go down but I am really impressed that the scar is barely visible.

I am really struggling with my other camera but was reasonably pleased with this campanula.  

I was very surprised to see a Bullfinch on the seed feeder this morning, which is a first, but I heard it when I was in the garden at lunchtime, so went indoors and it came down again.  I'm hoping it might become a regular.  I've added a very poor picture as an extra and also to record the date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.