Especially Beautiful Eucalyptus Macrocarpa

Went to watch J play basketball today and as his team won there were smiles all round :))

It was a stormy, freezing, windy, crazy day and not really a day to be out and about but I made the most of it. After the basketball finished I headed up to Kings Park because I figured correctly that not many people would be there today!

There are so many wonderful things to see up on the hill from the great views over the city to all the fabulous native flowers.

I came across this eucalyptus macrocarpa which is one of my favourites. Seems to be blooming late but I was glad :) and this one just popping off its top and getting ready to emerge made a wonderful shot! Take a look at my extra to see how it looks once it's fully open, really glorious!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.