More Rain More Droplets

The day started with a spectacular sunrise! What must have been the leading edge of a huge rain band was drifting through and the cloud turned a beautiful deep pink as the sun rose! Its rained on and off all day and tonight!

We went and saw 22 Jump Street which was not my cup of tea at all although my son loved it! I do remember a tv show way back around the late 80's called 21 Jump Street starring Johnny Depp which was really great! I was hoping it might be a bit like that, but of course it was nothing like that, it was a 'comedy' aarrghhh!!!! :0)

Later we went for afternoon tea with my eldest son and as usual I had a quick wander around his back yard (in the rain today) to take a few shots. He has a big patch of nasturtiums and I noticed some leaves held water droplets but also seemed to be water repellant and when the wind blew all the droplets rolled off. I eventually caught these! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.