Big Beautiful Blossoms And A Bee

I headed over to the Basketball Stadium again today to watch my son play. He did really well and won a medal, he looked so proud of himself it brought a tear to my eye.

The matches finished a bit earlier than planned and after my goodbyes I headed back home, took a wrong turn and ended up near Kings Park.

I stopped there and bought a sandwich and a cup of tea and admired the view and then walked for about an hour and took lots of photos of fabulous flowers, birds and trees until the phone went dead! It was a beautiful winters afternoon, freezing but sunny and exhiliarating!

This blossom is from the Eucalyptus Caesia and it really is one of the most showy and luscious of the blossoms of Western Australia, the little bee buzzed in at exactly the right moment ready to become a blipstar! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.