a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Jess

Our daughter Jessica is back from St Petersburg and with us for a week.  Well, a couple of days anyway as the real reason for her return is to go to Glastonbury for this year's festival.  

Yesterday evening (after I had cooked her a special dinner to welcome her home), and while I was half watching TV and catching up with Blip, she very unkindly blipped Cathy and under the title "Back with the Old Fogies".  My (younger) brother, who lives in Massachusetts has taken great delighting in telephoning me today to comment on the number of chins I seem to now have.

I must admit that I've had a degree of revenge today, by pointing a camera at her, which is not her favourite thing.  The end result is this portrait, which I'm hoping she won't mind too much.

The extra is a shot of Dad (who turned 84 earlier this month) at lunch today for Father's Day. I have taken the day off work tomorrow and we are going to have the day out together.  Sadly I don't think the weather will be great but hopefully it will at least stay dry. 

Its also been a good day for the damsel flies at our little pond and I've uploaded some shots to my Flickr account in case anyone is interested.  There's one of a new adult drying out having just left the nymph stage and another of the remnants of its nymph skin - all very Alien I am afraid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.