Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Feast

This weekend has been the 'Feast' weekend at Waddesden Manor and today we went over for a look. It had been well organised and decorated with plenty of activities going on, and lots of food stalls around. Very busy with lots of pampered fathers there, it being Fathers Day, and as the activities were mainly aimed at children I was glad that as National Trust members we'd not had to pay to get in. After a very good 'street food' lunch we headed off, hoping to catch a glimpse of the Vulcan plane which we knew was displaying at Bicester this afternoon, but it was not to be.

[Thanks for all the comments, stars and heart for my Blips over the last couple of days and apologies I've not had a lot of time to respond. I'll catch up soon!]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.