Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Life is just......

.... a bowl of cherries.

We decided to go out for a walk this afternoon but fancied a change so instead of just setting off from the house, we drove down to somewhere different. What a good job we did - on the way it started to rain and by the time we got there, it was absolutely torrential. So, we gave up on the walk idea and nipped into the supermarket to pick up a few items. Amongst them, these cherries which I've blipped in lieu of anything I might have spotted on the walk.

I love cherries. I remember once in Provence going to a market where one stall had seven different varieties of them, and I got to try one of each of them before deciding which to buy! They can be expensive though, so I was glad these were a (comparatively) reasonable price.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.