Alien factory...

Today has been good. At the weigh in I'm still moving in the right direction - though not exactly on track, but close enough to not worry. I've now officially lost over 50% of the weight I need to be the correctly healthy weight for my height. My blood pressure also continues to fall in line with my weight loss and slightly changed diet.

We went for a bike ride once breakfast had settled, the ride was 1:34 long, over 32 km, at an average on 19.8 km/h with a maximum of 52 km/h on one of the downhill sections. We had nice sun shine but fairly serious head winds which probably knocked one or two kilometres per hours of the average. Not bad but will be better once my medication is sorted and my weight is correct.

Today's blip is form the Bombay Sapphire Gin distillery at Laverstoke in Hampshire that we visited in the afternoon. I can't drink alcohol at the moment (see medication) and I don't like Gin anyway, but it was still an interesting visit and best of all it didn't cost me anything at the gift shop! The main thing you are seeing in the picture are their very space aged - hence alien - glasshouses growing plants they could use to flavour the gin they make here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.