a town called E.

By Eej

Happy Birthday to Me :)

Four years (and change) ago, we found this magnificent group of trees. I took photos and it became one of my favourite photos (Blips). We've been trying to find it back and it seemed fitting we would finally succeed today. Hurray for me!

Before the hike, we had breakfast at Sophia's. Last year they brought me a delicious free dessert, which I had mentioned to Solstice Sister S., who joined us with husband G. Our server forgot, but the Beloved reminded her. She urged us to stay seated, so we did.
Then, half the staff came out with or desserts and they SANG. Oh, the horror! So, everyone was looking at us and I was so flushed and giggling so awkwardly, our poor server thought I was crying. I wasn't. I just really wanted everyone to disappear, or for me to disappear (clutching my cream-cheese filled French toast).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.