a town called E.

By Eej

Two Zero Zero Zero

When you know what you want, what your dream is, your goal in life, you should spend every waking moment working towards that goal.

I don't remember who said or when, but it stuck.

When I started Blipping, I wanted to be REALLY good at it. I wanted to be nice to everyone, I wanted to congratulate every single person on their Blipday, I wanted ... well, I wanted, as is customary for me, a lot of things.
I wanted my Blips to be my legacy. 

Have I accomplished that? Eh. Maybe. 

Thing is though, lately I've been thinking about all my other dreams, and how little time I have spend on those. Even with the generous amount of backBlipping I do, I still spend time every day thinking about what and when to Blip.
Time I could possibly spend becoming good at other things.
Like, Photoshop. Or building a noise-cancelling fence to keep the trampoline mayhem out. Or, becoming the best squirrel photographer in the US.

So I decided today would be my last day of daily Blipping. I'm not quitting; I still like to think that I'll have something entertaining to share - but it's not going to be every day.

To my favourite peeps (you should know who you are) THANK YOU!

I'll be back.

E.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.