A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Grading frenzy = day of fun at grandma's

I had 32 dissertations to grade today (28 if I count the 4 I had managed to do last night). And because it's the summer intensive term, they had to be done for Monday. So I sent Olivier to play at grandma's. He, of course, had a lovely day. 

As for me: success on the grading front! All done! (I still have a reading test to grade, but that is easy to do) 

For the first time since July 25 of last year, I had the house to myself. I was able to take a long, leisurely shower. I ate warm food and had warm coffee. I was able to concentrate for more than 15 minutes. I was almost giddy at the idea of having that much time on my own! And to be honest, I didn't want to grade. I wanted to sleep, and to lie around, and to just chill out. But, grading happened. Class is prepped for tomorrow. 

Olivier is now sleeping soundly in his bed, and I'm ready for my week. Not bad for a Sunday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.