Tarawera Times

By Megl

Mono Monday - Soft

And as I load my feather for this weeks challenge, I see that Miffy has beat me to the idea!!!
This morning I came up with the idea of using a feather so rugged up and wandered along the lake shore as the southerly was blowing in to see if I could find any feathers but no joy.
The neighbours run a few chooks so they joined in and hunted hard but could only find two feathers for me....guess it is winter and those chooks are holding on tight to the "woolies".
Initially tried shooting it on a white background but there were surprisingly quite a few minute dust particles in it, so popped a piece of black paper underneath and .... Blip done.

Thanks once again to JDO for hosting this months mono challenges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.