Birth

Today is a very special day for me (oh, and I suppose for others in my family).

My nephew and his wife have been expecting their second child.  A boy. Back in April they asked me if they could name him after Blaze (whose full name is Cameron Alexander Blaze).  I, being the staunch person I am, cried a lot.

Today Alexander (Xander) Blaze was born.  Yup.  I cried lots more.

Three weeks early and over 8 pounds.  

So, much as they have nothing to do with his birth, these sparkles are in his honour.  

Another fortnight before I can get down Christchurch to meet him!

And that makes me a Great Aunty 7 times now!  Eek, no wonder I have grey hair. (Nothing to do with being a Grandmother too, or my high stress profession, or ...)

MonoMonday - not exactly 'soft' (this week's theme) but my feelings are soft and squishy today so maybe that counts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.