The perfect metaphor

Here is are 2 courgette plants. Both are the same age and planted from seed. The one on the left was given some TLC before study panic set in a few weeks ago. The one on the right appears to be representative of several aspects of my life I have had to sadly neglect because of the study....hence it is not thriving. I've potted on the small courgette today and hope it will start to perk up.

Things feel a bit better today. I did about 6 hours study yesterday and after 3 and Mr H browsing over my data he suggested that I take my tutor a box of chocolates and give up 'whilst I still have a shred of dignity left' ... sounds harsh and I didn't like the way I suspect he wasn't joking.... but it was looking very messy yesterday and the light at the end of the tunnel was fading fast.

Since those 3 hours I buckled down, editing 2 further research questions and did well with that. Still have to revisit all the raw data for the first 2 research questions (a job I did months ago). Back to the drawing board...but that is what it is all about eh? Will spend today finishing off the editing on research question 4 and typing it all up hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.