Quick!

This is evidence of a quick lunch in the local Indian. Orange thumb is always a sign that someone (not me!) has been eating a large portion tandoori chicken yes I know there is only one bone on the plate but..... I'm not a big fan of the stuff but did have a small bite of it today...must be nerves about the rest of the day.

Study, plant checking, checking I fit into a second hand black dress I wore last about 3 years ago fat chance springs to mind....finding some heels...there must be some somewhere around the house....if not then it is a pair of docs and smart black trousers which may go down like a lead balloon.

I've agreed to read the eulogy at tomorrows funeral...whether it will be me who does it in the end...who knows but I am trying hard to stay emotionally detached as far as is possible and that will see me through. I haven't even read it yet....someone else wrote it but told me they won't be able to read it....

Last time I read an eulogy it was at my Gran's funeral and it got to the point where the vicar was going to step in as I was crying quite a bit but I managed to recover myself ok in the end and several people came up to me and said nice things about it afterwards which helped a bit. Not prepared to go down that road again really if it can be helped. My plan is not to make eye contact with anyone when reading ( that's if it is me...maybe someone else will step in?) Supposed to be driving up tonight but we'll see :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.