700 blips- a dedication

So I reached 700 blip- lovely.

Been thinking about my Gran quite a bit recently and was trying to think how I could get 700 in my blip today. Then I spotted a load of temporary sticky dots on a sheet and looked up at this acrylic painting I did immediately after getting the call she had died. I was sort of itchy and restless at the time...I think it was late evening, I was 150 miles away and wanted to do something constructive so I painted a picture which now hangs in my hallway.

I decided to dedicate my thesis to my Gran (when it is complete). She always encouraged me no matter what and I wanted to acknowledge the importance of that. Encouraging others, whether children, family, friends or even strangers for example, playing music in the street is always a great thing to do IMO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.