Specific miscellany

By JohnLamont

Planet Garage Daily - The reluctant one

After the first chick flew the nest, this last one has been very different. This one fell from the nest. I was concerned the parents would abandon the nest if it was empty. So I fished for the chick caught it and placed it in the nest. Then it took another leap like a lemming straight to the ground. Another rescue scoop and it sat motionless in the nest.

After a few days the nest was empty but signs of bird life were everywhere in my garage! Sitting still for a while and Queenie (mother) showed-up with worms dangling from her beak. She squeaked and the chick replied from somewhere in my garage but was invisible.

Today I hunted for the chick and found it clinging to roof corner. I've opened all window and doors and hope for the sake of my garage it decides to fly my big nest soon. A reluctant messy visitor...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.