such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Summer solstice.

Happy fathers' day. Today was also my Aunty's birthday (left) so we invited her and my other Aunty (right) over for some cake (which I made completely by myself!). It's the same as the one I made for my music teacher a while ago - and it tasted just as nice.

I had my dance exams this morning too which went well. They weren't very important ones (supposedly a bit of fun) so I wasn't too worried about them considering the work I've been putting in for school exams - obviously. The examiner was really lovely too which always helps.

Anyway, Dad cooked chinese food for my Aunty which was delicious and not something that he's ever done before. But I enjoyed it. and there's plenty left over for much lunch tomorrow. It's just going to be me in school from now on since all of the year 12s are on work experience and everyone else from my year has finished (the other person in my further maths class has a retake exam tomorrow morning so he won't be joining me either). Fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.