From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A quickie to start the week....

Feeling dozy as it's Monday!

I went to the office today for a change as I had an eye appointment after work and it makes it easier if I'm already out. It worked out really well as my friend Nuzhat had come in for a meeting and we disappeared to the Assembly Rooms (a pub next door to our old office in Poplar Road) at 11:30 for an early lunch.

No beer today though. I am well behaved in the working week and went wild with a sparkling mineral water to go with my jacket spud! It was good to catch up and have a gossip.

It was a busy afternoon but I escaped by 3pm and called in at the optician on the way home.

A nice collection of birds put in an appearance once the two fat pigeons had been moved on.

This little fellow admiring his own reflection was my favourite but the two goldfinches which hadn't been around for ages were a close second and are in the extra photos.

Track? I fancy Deep Purple today - Perfect Strangers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.