Missycat

By Missycat

Mono Monday 73 Soft

We returned home from our holiday last night, finally getting in and to bed at 3.30am.  I woke this morning knowing that I had to start to prepare the wages, amongst all the  other  domestic tasks like starting on the mountain of washing, so it wasn't easy trying to fit in an mm blip.

I decided to give one of our kitties a chance to star today as they've not featured in the challenge for quite some time. I chose Peggy Sue as the newest permanent member of our household:  I have blipped her before when she was a kitten, who actually belongs to daughter #2.  Since my daughter has now found herself  a single parent, it was decided that it would be better if Peggy Sue came to live with us.  After rather a rocky start (lots of hissing. growling and scratching at anyone who approached her)   she has settled in really rather well although I'm not sure  Lilly, Tinky and Missy would agree and in this shot is showing me her soft side.
Many thanks once again to JDO for hosting this popular challenge  in June

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.