Joust

Exhaustion had set in this morning, and I woke with a nasty headache. However, by lunchtime I was feeling a lot better, so Pete, Alex, Ben and I walked into Peterborough to visit the Heritage Festival which was taking place in the city centre. One of the main attractions was the Joust of St. Peter. I'd been hoping for some good images, but the crowds were just too dense, and I couldn't get a good vantage point. This is one of the knights, parading before battle commenced. The whole event was very well done, with re-enactors from all ages of history, as well as a few steampunk time-travellers!

We stopped off for a quick pint on the way home and then the boys prepared a delicious Father's Day meal. Alex and Ben made a Gin Garden cocktail (gin, cloudy apple juice and elderflower cordial muddled with cucumber) which was much stronger that I'm used to and had me prostrate on the lawn. Luckily I'd recovered my composure by the time dinner was ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.