LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Random nonsense post...

This is something that I love. I'm not sure I can tell you exactly why but I have been sending random nonsense post to my friends for years. I love cards, sometimes I make them, sometimes there's a reason for sending them and sometimes it's just because.

I appear to have found some like-minded souls along the way and they send me stuff back. Today was no exception! The postie arrived at the back of ten this morning and knocked on the door... I dived out of bed and opened the door (I did put clothes on first!) and he wished me happy birthday! I love that it's not my birthday, I just got a parcel and two cards in my post this morning for no reason at all. The joy that there aren't any bills or junk mail is huge! The joy that I have a beautifully wrapped parcel is beyond huge!!

The difference now is that instead of ripping open the parcel, I take photographs of it unopened so that I can savour the wrapping! I'd like to blame blip for that but I'm not sure that I can... I just think that I'm a bit strange! Anyway... my parcel was from a very strange boy who actually 'gets' the point of random post! I'm still grinning! Not only was the stuff inside beautifully tied up with string, they had individual little tags with numbers on the back, there was a note explaining the parcels and that made me laugh a lot. Clearly I'm going to have to up my game on the randomness! It's quite possibly the most awesome piece of random nonsense post I've ever received! I have never received a trophy for anything before! Awesome!

I'm also going to have to think of some way of having all my random post out... I perhaps need a card holder like you have at Christmas cause unlike birthday cards that stay up for a week, my random post stays up for always and I'm running out of room. Thank you to those who are partaking in my random nonsense... long may it continue!

Lovely! I've done very little today... woke up too early and I should be having an afternoon snooze now so that I can make it through the night. I'm sure I'll manage it but I expect to be sleeping most of tomorrow and that's without walking a marathon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.