Gata chata!

In other words, irritating cat! This madam starts caterwauling the second she senses any movement from us in the morning, if not before, any time I get even faintly close to the kitchen, and most other times as well. She doesn't even stop when it's quite clear that I'm getting her food. I've tried hissing at her, threatening in a loud voice to take her out somewhere and dump her, shouting back ever time she miaowls at me, to nil effect. All right, she's obviously not very well, but a) the vets can't find anything seriously wrong with her and b) it's virtually impossible to get medicine into her. She's also missing her companion, who met an untimely end three weeks ago - but the yowling started well before that.

Feeling desperately tired today, for no reason that I can think of, so have limped ineffectively through the day, trying to force myself to do some of the things that need doing. So the cat is another desperation blip. Her saucer eyes don't show to good effect as she was blinking away from the camera light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.