briocarioca

By briocarioca

Gnome trees

Well, I have no idea what they're called, and they are probably cactii, but to me they look gnome-like.

Well, I have no idea what they're called, and they are probably cactii, but to me they look gnome-like. Chacha was the first to arrive at the vet’s this morning for her op, but in the end, an emergency surgery took precedence. She had to wait, but I was free to go and did the grocery shopping on the way home. Just before we packed up and went to fetch her on our way down to Rio, I cooked up the lemons, laboriously and finely sliced yesterday, as the second stage of the three-day marmalade recipe.
 
The little lady was wide awake and perky when the vet brought her out – and confirmed our suspicions that she was in the earliest stage of pregnancy. She would have had a litter of six. Sad to deprive her of parenthood, but better than increasing the number of unwanted, homeless creatures wandering the roads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.