Tiny........

.....’Eggs’ in a cup
 
-          This fungi is commonly known as the Bird’s Nest Fungi.
-          The ‘eggs’ inside the bird’s nest are hard waxy shells containing spores.
-          This fungi obtains nutrients from dead organic matter, and are typically found growing on decayed wood.
In my search of the internet, I think this is the Crucibulum laeve.  More information here.


These are extremely tiny and my contribution to TinyTuesday.  Thanks so much to vicki43 for being the guest judge this week.
 

I appreciate every comment, star and heart for yesterday’s Monomonday blip.  I was lucky enough to find a feather which was extra fluffy and suitable for the challenge word ‘soft’
 
I am amazed that hearts, stars and comments continue for the over-wintering Monarch butterflies – once again, thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.